ASSOCIATE MEMBERS

A-B-C-D-E-F-G-H-I-J-K-L-M-N-O-P-Q-R-S-T-U-V-W-X-Y-Z

 

-A-

Alaska Municipal League – Juneau, AK
Kathie Wasserman, Executive Director
217 2nd St.
Juneau, AK  99801
Office Phone:  907-586-1325
Email: kathie@akml.org         Website: www.akml.org

Alaska State Dept. of Transportation: www.dot.alaska.gov/
Michael  Lukshin, P.E., State Ports & Harbors Engineer      
PO Box 112500                      PHYSICAL LOCATION:  3132 Channel Drive
Juneau, AK  99811-2500
Office Phone:  907-465-3979                         Fax:  907-465-2460
Email:  Michael.Lukshin@alaska.gov
                                   
Harvey Smith, P.E., Alaska DOT/State Coastal Engineer    
5800 E. Tudor Rd.
Anchorage, AK  99507-1225
Office Phone:  907-269-6239                         Fax:  907-269-6478    
Email:  Harvey.Smith@alaska.gov

Ruth Carter, P.E., Alaska DOT/Coastal Engineer
5800 E. Tudor Rd.
Anchorage, AK  99507-1225
Office Phone:  907-269-6241                         Fax:  907-269-6478    
Email:  RuthA.Carter@alaska.gov

Anchorage Port
Sharen Walsh, Deputy Director
2000 Anchorage Port Road
Anchorage, AK  99501
Office Phone: 907-343-6203                          Fax: 907-249-7938
Email: walshs@muni.org                 Website: www.portofanchorage.org

Stuart B. Greydanus
2000 Anchorage Port Road
Anchorage, AK  99501
Office Phone: 907-343-6202                          Fax: 907277-5636
Email: greyanussb@muni.org                         Website: www.portofanchorage.org

-C-



Cook Inletkeeper
Rachel Errin Lord, Outreach Coordinator
3734 Ben Walters Lane, Suite 201
Homer, AK 99603
Office Phone: 907-235-4068 x 29 Fax: 907-235-4069
Email: rachel@inletkeeper.org Website:www.inletkeep.org


-H-

Haines
Shawn Bell, Assistant Harbormaster 
PO Box 1209
Haines, AK  99827
Office Phone:  907-766-2448             Fax:  907-766-3010    
Email: sbell@haines.ak.us                    Website: www.haines.ak.us/

Homer Port & Harbors
Lisa Ellington, Administrative Assistant       
4350 Homer Spit Rd.
Homer, AK  99603
Office Phone:  907-235-3160x204                 Fax:  907-235-3152    
Email:  lellington@ci.homer.ak.us                  Website: www.ci.homer.ak.us

Matt Clarke, Deputy Harbormaster   
4350 Homer Spit Rd.
Homer, AK  99603
Office Phone:  907-235-3160                         Fax:  907-235-3152    
Home Phone:                                                              Cell Phone: 
Email:  mclarke@ci.homer.ak.us                     Website: www.ci.homer.ak.us

-J-

Juneau Port and Harbor
Gary Gillette, Port Engineer & Juneau Employee of the Year 2013
155 S. Seward St.
Juneau, AK 99801
Office Phone: 907-586-0398 Fax: 907-586-0295
Email: gary_gillette@ci.juneau.ak.us Website:www.juneau.org

Erich E. Schaal, Deputy Port Engineer
155 S. Seward St.
Juneau, AK 99801
Office Phone: 907-586-0397 Fax: 907-586-0295
Email: erich_schaal@ci.juneau.ak.us Website:www.juneau.org


-K-

 

Ketchikan Port and Harbor
Terese Connolly, Administrative Assistant
2933 Tongass Ave.
Ketchikan, AK 99901
Office Phone: 907-228-6037 Fax: 907-247-3610
Email:  teresec@city.ketchikan.ak.us Website:www.city.ketchikan.ak.us/departments/ports/index.html

Dave Timmerman, Port Operations Coordinator & Employee of the Year 2008
2933 Tongass Ave.
Ketchikan, AK 99901
Office Phone: 907-228-6042 Fax: 907-247-3610
Email: davet@city.ketchikan.ak.us
Website: www.city.ketchikan.ak.us/departments/ports/index.html

Dan Berg, Sr. Assistant Harbormaster
2933 Tongass Ave.
Ketchikan, AK 99901
Office Phone: 907-228-6042 Fax: 907-247-3610
Email: danb@city.ketchikan.ak.us
Website: www.city.ketchikan.ak.us/departments/ports/index.html

Kodiak Port & Harbors
Derrik Magnuson, Deputy Harbormaster
403 Marine Way
Kodiak, AK 99615
Office Phone: 907-486-8080 Fax: 907-486-8090
Email:dmagnuson@city.kodiak.ak.us Website: www.kodiak.org

-N-

Nome Port
Joy Baker, Port Projects & Expansion 
PO Box 281
Nome, AK  99762
Cell Phone:  360-334-1297
Email:  jbaker@nomealaska.org   Website: www.nomealaska.org

-P-

Prince William Sound Community College
Alan Sorum, Director of Training - 2010 AAHPA Life Member
PO Box 97
Valdez, AK 99686
Office Phone: 907-834-1667 Fax: 907-834-1641
Cell Phone: 907-612-0166
Email: asorum@cvinternet.net Website: www.pwscc.edu/


-S-

Saxman, City of
Maxwell Mercer, Development Coordinator
Mail Address: Rt 2, Box 1 – Saxman
Ketchikan, AK 99901
Physical Address: 2706 S. Tongass, Ketchikan
Office Phone: 907-225-4166 Ext. 13 Fax: 907-225-6450
Email:maxwellmercer@hotmail.com Website:

Seattle Port
Martin Gleaves, Operations Supervisor
3919 18th Ave. W.
Seattle, WA 98119-1679
Office Phone: 206-787-6937 Fax: 206-787-3393
Home Phone: Cell Phone: 206-617-8471
Email: gleaves.m@portseattle.org Website: www.portseattle.org

Ray Giometti, Business & Operations Manager
3919 18th Ave. W.
Seattle, WA 98119-1679
Office Phone: 206-787-3742 Fax: 206-787-3393
Home Phone: 425-204-9936
Email: giometti.r@portseattle.org Website: www.portseattle.org

Seward Harbor
Norm Regis, Deputy Harbormaster & Seward Employee of the Year 2013
PO Box 167
Seward, AK 99664
Office Phone: 907-224-3138 Fax: 907-224-7187
Email: nregis@cityofseward.net Website: www.cityofseward.net/harbor

Matt Chase, Harbor Worker III
PO Box 167
Seward, AK 99664
Office Phone: 907-224-3138 Fax: 907-224-7187
Email: harbormaster@cityofseward.net Website: www.cityofseward.net/harbor

Jackie Wilde, Harbor staff
PO Box 167
Seward, AK 99664
Office Phone: 907-224-3138 Fax: 907-224-7187
Email: harbormaster@cityofseward.net Website: www.cityofseward.net/harbor

Melody Moline, Harbor staff  - Seward Harbor Employee of 2011
PO Box 167
Seward, AK 99664
Office Phone: 907-224-3138 Fax: 907-224-7187
Email: harbormaster@cityofseward.net Website: www.cityofseward.net/harbor

Sitka Port & Harbors
Charles A. Hackett, Deputy Harbormaster
617 Katlian St. OFC
Sitka, AK 99835
Office Phone: 907-747-3439 Fax: 907-747-6278
Home Phone:  907-747-4526 Cell Phone:  907-738-0836
Email: charles@cityofsitka.com Website: www.cityofsitka.com

Ronald James Pratt, Maintenance Supervisor
617 Katlian St. OFC
Sitka, AK 99835
Office Phone: 907-747-3439 Fax: 907-747-6278
Home Phone: 907-747-3147 Cell Phone: 907-738-7473
Email: ronp@cityofsitka.com Website: www.cityofsitka.com

Kristi Jones, Office Manager
617 Katlian St. OFC
Sitka, AK 99835-7322
Office Phone: 907-747-3439 Fax: 907-747-6278
Email: kristij@cityofsitka.com Website: www.cityofsitka.com

Sitka Public Utilities
Christopher D. Brewton, Utility Department Manager / Past AAHPA Vice President
105 Jarvis Street
Sitka, AK 99835
Office Phone: 907-747-1870 Fax: 907-747-3208
Email: chrisb@cityofsitka.com Website: www.cityofsitka.com

St. Paul
Jason Merculief, Harbormaster
PO Box 901
St Paul, AK  99660
Office Phone:  907-546-3140  Fax:
Email: jason@stpaulak.com        Website:

-U-

University of Alaska Sitka Campus – Career Training for Ports & Marinas
Mary Purvis, Title III Director/Faculty Support
1332 Seward Avenue
Sitka, AK  99835
Office Phone:  907-747-7778               Fax:
Email: mary.purvis@uas.alaska.edu                        Website: http://uas.alaska.edu/sitka/coed/ports_marinas_2col.html
Alternate:  Marian Allen  Phone: 907-747-9443  Email: marian.allen@uas.alaska.edu
Registration:  Tiffany Pearson    Phone: 907-747- 7786

-V-

Valdez Port
Mike Beaudion, Port Facility Manager
P. O. Box 307
Valdez, AK 99686
Office: 907-835-4564 Fax: 907-835-4479
Email: mbeaudion@ci.valdez.ak.us Website: www.ci.valdez.ak.us/port

Stephan Benda, Port Operations Technician
P. O. Box 307
Valdez, AK 99686
Office: 907-835-4564 Fax: 907-835-4479
Email: snbenda@ci.valdez.ak.us Website: www.ci.valdez.ak.us/port

Valdez Harbor
Jeremy Talbott, Harbormaster
P. O. Box 275
Valdez, AK 99686
Office: 907-835-4981 Fax: 907-835-2958
Email:jtalbott@ci.valdez.ak.us Website:www.ci.valdez.ak.us/harbor

Kyle Rennie, Assistant Harbormaster; Valdez Employee of the Year 2013
P. O. Box 275
Valdez, AK 99686
Office: 907-835-4981 Fax: 907-835-2958
Email: krennie@ci.valdez.ak.us Website: www.ci.valdez.ak.us/harbor

Steve Waller, Harbor Maintenance Manager
P. O. Box 275
Valdez, AK 99686
Office: 907-835-4981                       Fax: 907-835-2958
Email: swaller@ci.valdez.ak.us          Website: http://www.ci.valdez.ak.us/harbor

Sarah VonBargen, Office Manager
P. O. Box 275
Valdez, AK 99686
Office: 907-835-4981 Fax: 907-835-2958
Email:svonbargen@ci.valdez.ak.us Website:www.ci.valdez.ak.us/harbor

Andrew Keeton, Marine Equipment Operator
P.O. Box 275
Valdez, AK 99686
Office: 907-835-4981 Fax: 907-835-2958
Email: akeeton@ci.valdez.ak.us Website: www.ci.valdez.ak.us/harbor

-W-



Wrangell Port & Harbors
Bobbie Robbins, Administrative Assistant
PO Box 531
Wrangell, AK 99929
Office Phone: 907-874-3736 Fax: 907-874-3197
Email: harbor@wrangell.com Website: www.wrangell.com

Jim Early, Maintenance Officer
PO Box 531
Wrangell, AK 99929
Office Phone: 907-874-3736 Fax: 907-874-3197
Email: harbor@wrangell.com Website: www.wrangell.com

Steve Miller, Marine Service Operator - – Wrangell Employee of the Year 2010
PO Box 531
Wrangell, AK 99929
Office Phone: 907-874-3736 Fax: 907-874-3197
Email: harbor@wrangell.com Website: www.wrangell.com

George Howell, Security Officer
PO Box 531
Wrangell, AK 99929
Office Phone: 907-874-3736 Fax: 907-874-3197
Email: harbor@wrangell.com Website: www.wrangell.com

Jerry Knapp, Security Officer
PO Box 531
Wrangell, AK 99929
Office Phone: 907-874-3736 Fax: 907-874-3197
Email: harbor@wrangell.com Website: www.wrangell.com